UEFA Best Player: Karim Benzema, Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid) and Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), finalists.

We know the three men who will compete for the title of UEFA Player of the Year. The European Foundation announced three finalists on Friday. Two of them play for Real Madrid, winners of the Champions League last spring: Karim Benzema and Thibaut Courtois. Kevin De Bruyne, one of the great architects to crown Manchester City in the Premier League, completes this trio of contenders for the prize to be awarded on August 25.


The Eight Questions We Ask Ourselves Before Healing

Yesterday at 10:29 pm

There are really no surprises. Karim Benzema is unmissable after being the top scorer in the Spanish League with 27 goals and in the Champions League with 15 goals. He is the strong man of the White House. Thibaut Courtois will also come off a full season, punctuated by a man from the C1 final title with decisive displays to allow Real to dominate Liverpool (1-0). Finally, another Belgian, Kevin De Bruyne, secured his place in this trio with his influence on Manchester City’s title, allowing him to be abbreviated as the best player in the Premier League.

Ancelotti, Guardiola and Klopp named best coach

UEFA also revealed the rest of the standings, up to the 15th place. New Barcelona player Robert Lewandowski, author of an impressive season with 50 goals in all competitions with Bayern Munich, should be satisfied with fourth place, ahead of Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah (Liverpool). Kylian Mbappe, the other Frenchman present in this arrangement with Benzema, finished seventh after the great engineer was the French champion of Paris Saint-Germain and starred with the Parisian club during the knockout round of the Champions League that they lost to Real Madrid.

The other 15 players are ranked

4. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern, Barcelona and now Poland) – 54 points
5. Luka Modric (Real Madrid and Croatia) – 52 points
6. Sadio Mane (now at Bayern and Senegal) – 51 points
7. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool and Egypt) – 46 points
8- Kylian Mbappe (Paris and France) 25 points
9. Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid and Brazil) – 21 points
10 – Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool and the Netherlands) 19 points
11. Bernardo Silva (Manchester City and Portugal) – 7 points
12 – Filip Kostic (Eintracht Frankfurt, Serbia) 7 points
13. Lorenzo Pellegrini (Rome and Italy) – 5 points
14. Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool, England) – 2 points
15. Fabinho (Liverpool, Brazil) – 1 point

The title of coach of the year will be awarded on the same occasion. The European Football Association also revealed the three finalists: Italian Carlo Ancelotti, champion of Europe and Spain with Real Madrid, Spanish Josep Guardiola, champion of England and runner-up in the Champions League semi-finals with Manchester City, and German Vice-Champion Jurgen Klopp. From England and the Champions League final with Liverpool. Oliver Glasner (Eintracht Frankfurt), Unai Emery (Villarreal) and Jose Mourinho (Roma) finished fourth, fifth and sixth, respectively.

Dream team: With Bernardo, will Barcelona have the best team in Spain?

The golden ball

Is it possible to miss Messi and Neymar from the list of thirty?

Yesterday at 10:17 pm


Benzema without an alternative: “Real’s obsession with Mbappe prevented any alternative plan”

10/08/2022 at 2:36 PM

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.